Salisbury Not-So-Plain

So weather.com says there’s a 60% chance that it will rain and thunder on our trip to Salisbury this Saturday. We’re determined to make it out to the Northwest corner and check out the tri-state marker and have a lovely meal, but what a way to go, struck by lightning at Connecticut’s highest point!

Emme has put me in charge of finding a restaurant. I’m taking a long look at Cheffery’s on Main or Holly’s Place or Morgan’s Restaurant at Interlaken Inn or any number of other appealing options. Dining in Litchfield County looks to be fabulous.  Also, I just found out that Lakeville is a village of Salisbury and not itself one of the 169. I’m learning so much without having even left home yet!

One response to “Salisbury Not-So-Plain

  1. I’d like to start a movement to refer to the Northwest Corner as MANYCT, to represent the tri-state border. I hope you’re with me!

Leave a Reply

